Past Workshops

Finding Your Voice – A Writing Workshop

Friday 12 October 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Workshop: Shoot, record sound & edit on your Smartphone

Saturday 6 October 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Workshop: Cybersecurity for Journalists

Friday 28 September 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Workshop: Podcasting – producing great content and getting people listening

Friday 21 September 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Workshop: How to survive as a freelance journalist

Friday 14 September 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Masterclass: Sean Langan on Documentary Filmmaking

Thursday 21 June 2018, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Workshop: Visual Narratives in Documentary Photography

Friday 15 June 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Workshop: Writing for Digital with Jon Bernstein

Friday 8 June 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Workshop: Grant Writing with Donald Weber

Friday 1 June 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Workshop: Introduction to Video Production for NGOs & Humanitarian Storytellers

Friday 11 May 2018, 09:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Workshop: NGO and Humanitarian Storytelling through Photography

Thursday 10 May 2018, 09:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Workshop: Interviewing Techniques for Long-form and Investigative Reports

Saturday 28 April 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Workshop: Create and Market Long-Form Narratives with Story-Based Inquiry

Friday 27 April 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Workshop: Shooting Video with Canon C200 & C300

Friday 20 & Saturday 21 April 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Fact to Fiction: A One-Day Workshop

Friday 13 April 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Workshop: Pitching NGO and Humanitarian Stories

Friday 6 April 2018, 09:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Workshop: Ethical Content Gathering for NGOs and Journalists

Thursday 5th April 2018, 09:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Two-Day Workshop: Introduction to Video Editing with Final Cut Pro X

Saturday 24 & Sunday 25 March 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Workshop: How to Create Op-ed with Authority and Purpose

Friday 9 March 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Workshop: Making a Podcast – what you need to consider from A to Z

Friday 2 March 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM