Past Workshops

Workshop: Cybersecurity for Journalists

Friday 6th March, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Shoot, record, and edit on your Smartphone

Saturday 15th February, 9:30 AM to 5:00 PM Past Workshops

More and more people are now using their smartphones to shoot and create stories whether they are for a short film, multimedia/journalism or corporate content.

This workshop is a hands-on experience which you take you through how to record video and audio, edit your footage and export the content online or social media. During the course you will also get a chance to use a variety of microphones, grips and tripods.


Introduction to Editing with Final Cut Pro X

Friday 18th & Saturday 19th October 2019, 9.30am to 5pm

Introduction to investigative human rights reporting

Investigative Journalism Frontline Club
Friday 11th October, 9:30AM to 5:00PM

Shoot, Record & Edit on your Smartphone

Saturday 5th October 2019, 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Iraq’s Secret Sex Trade + Q&A

Wednesday 2nd October: 7PM

Cybersecurity for Journalists

Saturday 28th September 2019, 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Finding Your Voice – A Writing Workshop

Friday 12 October 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Workshop: Shoot, record sound & edit on your Smartphone

Saturday 6 October 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Workshop: Cybersecurity for Journalists

Friday 28 September 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Workshop: Podcasting – producing great content and getting people listening

Friday 21 September 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Workshop: How to survive as a freelance journalist

Friday 14 September 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Masterclass: Sean Langan on Documentary Filmmaking

Thursday 21 June 2018, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Workshop: Visual Narratives in Documentary Photography

Friday 15 June 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Workshop: Writing for Digital with Jon Bernstein

Friday 8 June 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Workshop: Grant Writing with Donald Weber

Friday 1 June 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Workshop: Introduction to Video Production for NGOs & Humanitarian Storytellers

Friday 11 May 2018, 09:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Workshop: NGO and Humanitarian Storytelling through Photography

Thursday 10 May 2018, 09:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Workshop: Interviewing Techniques for Long-form and Investigative Reports

Saturday 28 April 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Workshop: Create and Market Long-Form Narratives with Story-Based Inquiry

Friday 27 April 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM