Frontline Club Awards

Filmmaker and journalist Waad Al-Kateab's keynote address at the Frontline Club Awards ceremony 2019. Paddington, London, UK. © Guilhem Baker

Important Dates 2019

  • 11 July: Submissions Open
  • 2 September: Submissions Close
  • 7 October: Shortlist Announced
  • 24 October: Awards Ceremony

The Frontline Club Awards recognise emerging and established journalists who have shown integrity, courage and independence of spirit in their work.

The last Frontline Club Awards were held on Thursday 24th October 2019 in a ceremony hosted by CBS News’s Elizabeth Palmer. The keynote was given by Syrian filmmaker and journalist Waad Al-Kateab, seen above in the image, while the Tribute Award was given posthumously to Saudi journalist Jamal Khashoggi. The nominees for the 2019 Frontline Club Awards can be found here. Winners are listed here.

The 2020 & 2021 awards were postponed due to the difficulties presented by the Covid 19 Pandemic.