Frontline Club Awards 2018

Talk Thursday 11th October 2018, 7:00 PM

We are delighted to invite you to the Frontline Club Awards ceremony, an essential event celebrating our colleagues and peers for their integrity, courage and independent spirit.

The nominees will be announced on 23rd of October by our distinguished panel of judges:

Jon Lee Anderson, staff writer at The New Yorker
Jeremy Bowen, BBC Middle East Editor
Andrea Bruce, photographer and co-owner of the NOOR Photo Agency
Kate Brooks, photojournalist and filmmaker
Patrick Cockburn, Middle East correspondent at The Independent
Carlotta Gall, correspondent for The New York Times
Elizabeth C Jones, freelance journalist and filmmaker
Gary Knight, photographer and co-founder of the VII Photo agency
Ramita Navai, freelance journalist and filmmaker
David Loyn, author and former BBC correspondent
Catherine Philp, Diplomatic Correspondent of The Times
Aidan Sullivan, Vice President photo assignments Getty Images
Vaughan Smith, founder of the Frontline Club and independent cameraman

For a fifth year we are delighted to include the awarding of The Richard Beeston Bursary in our ceremony. This award of £6,000 is for an aspiring British or UK-based foreign correspondent to spend six weeks abroad, researching and reporting on a foreign news story, in association with The Times newspaper. A further award of £6,000 is available to a young journalist based in Israel, Lebanon or the Palestinian territories to undertake a six-week fellowship on The Timesforeign desk in London. Applicants should have at least two years journalistic experience, be under the age of 30 on the application closing date and have a professional command of English. For more information on how to apply for the bursary and past winners click here.