About Training at the Frontline Club

Our multi-disciplinary workshops offer traditional media skills training alongside innovative and forward thinking journalism methods. We also run a bespoke training service, giving companies the opportunity to design their own courses. For more information about training and workshops, contact Anca Dimofte.

Upcoming Workshops

Data Journalism: A Hands-On Introduction

Friday 31 March 2017, 09:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Book Now

Arete Workshop: NGO and Humanitarian Content Gathering in Challenging Contexts

Thursday 6th April 2017, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now

Arete Workshop: Pitching NGO and Humanitarian Stories

Friday 7 April 2017, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now

Two-Day Workshop: Filmmaking on a Canon EOS C100 Mark II

Saturday 8 & Sunday 9 April 2017, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now

Workshop: Writing for the Web with Jon Bernstein

Friday 21 April 2017, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now

Workshop: Introduction to Podcasting

Friday 5 May 2017, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now

Become a Member

Since 2003, The Frontline Club has been London’s hub for eating, drinking and conversation, debate, training and film. With its history rooted in the freelance video news industry, the Frontline Club brings together a diverse group of people who share a passion for current affairs. As a member you’ll have free access to our programme of debates and documentary screenings, as well as use of our affordable accommodation; discounted private hire and training; and reciprocal arrangements with other press clubs around the world.

Writing Audio Drama : A One-Day Workshop

Friday 12 May 2017, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now

Workshop: Get Your Documentary Idea Commissioned, Funded & Made

Saturday 13 May 2017, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now

Arete Workshop: NGO and Humanitarian Storytelling through Video and Multimedia

Friday 19 May 2017, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now

Workshop: Writing and Storytelling for TV & Video Journalists with Vin Ray

Friday 26 May 2017, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now

Two-Day Workshop: Filmmaking on a Canon EOS 5D Mark IV DSLR

Saturday 3 & Sunday 4 June 2017, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now

Workshop: How to Make a Radio Documentary

Friday 9 June 2017, 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now