About Training at the Frontline Club

Our multi-disciplinary workshops offer traditional media skills training alongside innovative and forward thinking journalism methods. We also run a bespoke training service, giving companies the opportunity to design their own courses. For more information about training and workshops, contact Anca Dimofte.

Upcoming Workshops

Workshop: Get Your Documentary Idea Commissioned, Funded & Made

Friday 12 January 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now

Workshop: How to Make a Radio Documentary

Friday 19 January 2018, 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now

Workshop: Public Speaking

Friday 26 January 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now

Workshop: Cybersecurity for Journalists

Friday 2 February 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now
Investigative Journalism Frontline Club

Workshop: Introduction to Human Rights Investigative Reporting with Iain Overton

Friday 9 February 2018, 09:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now

Workshop: Strategies for Using Sound in Documentaries

Friday 16 February 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now

Two-Day Workshop: Introduction to Video Editing with Final Cut Pro X

Saturday 17 & Sunday 18 February 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now

Workshop: Video Compression

Friday 23 February 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now

Workshop: An Introduction to Mobile Journalism

Saturday 24 February 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now

Workshop: Advanced Podcasting – How to Make Online Audio Work

Friday 2 March 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now

Workshop: How to Create Op-ed with Authority and Purpose

Friday 9 March 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now

Arete Workshop: NGO and Humanitarian Content Gathering in Challenging Contexts

Thursday 5th April 2018, 09:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now

Arete Workshop: Pitching NGO and Humanitarian Stories

Friday 6 April 2018, 09:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now

Fact to Fiction: A One-Day Workshop

Friday 13 April 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now

Workshop: Create and Market Long-Form Narratives with Story-Based Inquiry

Friday 27 April 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now

Workshop: Interviewing Techniques for Long-form and Investigative Reports

Saturday 28 April 2018, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Book Now