Frontline Club Award for Journalism

October 18, 2010

Frontline Awards 2009

Ahead of this year’s Frontline Awards on 25 November here is a quick recap of last year’s winners. Lasantha Wickrematunge, the editor in chief of the Sri Lankan newspaper The Sunday Leader who was murdered on 8 January 2009 was posthumous awarded the Frontline Memorial Award. Wickrematunge was one of Sri Lanka’s most courageous and […]

November 28, 2008

Going live… Frontline Club Journalism Awards 2008

Click To Play We’re just going live right now with the Frontline Club Journalism Awards and the annual party. The club is now five years old. And it looks like Vaughan is relating the history of the club right now. Hope you come and join us… UPDATE: In the video above you can see Frontline […]

June 20, 2008

Frontline Journalism Awards tonight

Webcam chat at Ustream John D. McHugh will talk about his work as he accepts the inaugural Frontline Journalism Award at the Frontline Club tonight. Brent Stirton will also receive the inaugural Frontline Memorial Tribute. Please tune in to our live stream channel to watch and listen to John in conversation with Jon Lee Anderson […]

May 9, 2008

Frontline Club Journalism Awards 2007

Right from the very beginning the Frontline Club broke all conventions. From cameraman Vaughan Smith’s late 80’s visions of flying over the Afghan frontline in a Microlite to shacking up in Osama Bin Laden’s residence in Kabul. The founders of the Frontline Club didn’t just shirk convention, they booted it out the door. With those […]