2007 Kurt Schork Awards in International Journalism

Just in case it had slipped your notice, but tonight the Frontline Club will be hosting the 2007 Kurt Schork Awards in International Journalism,

This year’s winners are the late Sahar Al-Haideri, an Iraqi freelance journalist and IWPR trainee who paid the ultimate price for her commitment to journalism – and German freelancer Mario Kaiser who followed a story no editor dared commission. The awards were established in memory of Kurt Schork, the widely-admired journalist who was killed in Sierra Leone while on assignment for Reuters. link

Technorati Profile